E-grocery fulfillment: Reliable, scalable automation that improves speed and efficiency

As e-grocery sales increase, grocers need a strategic approach that supports same-day home delivery and curbside pickup. The right automation technology can provide this support and deliver needed productivity and speed. With Swisslog, grocers have a range of automation solutions to choose from to fit their e-fulfillment strategy. 

Flexible, data-driven, robotic automation

Swisslog automated warehouse solutions can help move your e-grocery fulfillment beyond manual picking. 

Whether it’s a hub-and-spoke arrangement, a bolt-on store automation approach, micro-fulfillment centers or a fully automated grocery store, Swisslog has the expertise, as well as the automation technology and software to support your e-grocery fulfillment strategy. 

Our flexible, data-driven and robotic solutions enable grocers to meet rapidly changing customer demands while allowing them to leverage new technologies as they emerge.

Register for our upcoming webinar: Rising to the challenges of E-Grocery Fulfillment.

28 April 2020 at 9am EDT (Eastern Standard) // 2pm BST // 3pm CEST // 5pm GST 

Register

The E-Grocery Dilemma: What is the right approach?

Swisslog vice president of retail and e-commerce sales, Colman Roche, discusses the challenges grocers face as they evaluate their options for dealing with the rapid growth in e-grocery sales. How long can grocers continue to satisfy demand with in-store manual picking without creating congestion and threatening profitability and what are their alternatives?

Your guide to e-grocery fulfillment

Our new e-book, “A Shopper’s Guide to E-Grocery Fulfillment,” takes a look at the different strategies being used to introduce automation. It also examines the e-grocery automation technologies available to help you understand which system might be right for your operations.
Preview

Get your free interactive e-book

Download E-Book

Navigating the "Unknown World" of Online Grocery Insider Q & A

Mitch Hayes, vice president of e-commerce and retail at Swisslog, sat down with leading industry publication, Modern Materials Handling, to discuss key trends taking place in the grocery segment. In this informative Q&A, Hayes explains how technology can help grocers navigate these shifts as efficiently and profitably as possible as they deal with the rapid growth in e-grocery sales.
  • Preview 1
  • Preview 2
  • Preview 3
  • Preview 4
  • Preview 5
  • Preview 6
  • Preview 7
  • Preview 8

Get your free copy today

Download Insider Q&A

Cookie settings OK

This website uses cookies (find out more) in order to offer you the best service online as well. If you simply continue to use our website, we will only use cookies required for technical purposes. If you click on “OK”, you are also agreeing to the additional use of marketing cookies. You can select which cookies we use by clicking on “Cookie settings”.

Cookie settings